2008 Canadian Mixed Curling Championship - Mixed Curling Championship
HomeNews and Media ReleasesGet TicketsTeamsScores and ResultsVolunteer InformationEvent InformationHistory
Alberta wins Canadian Mixed

Alberta wins Canadian Mixed

There was just no stopping the A-train, as in Alberta, at the Canadian Mixed Curling Championship.
Photo: Jack Merritt Photography
» Full Release      » Final Scores

Draw Summaries from the Mixed

Draw Summaries from the Mixed

If you're looking for summaries from each draw, check out the News section!
» Click Here for Draw Summaries

Private Ice Boxes
As part of our Sponsorship package, the Calgary Curling Club is offering Private Ice Boxes (sheet #1) for the entire competition. These Ice Boxes will have room for 8 seats and will have waiter/waitress service from the bar for your convenience. This is the first time at a Canadian Championship, held at a curling rink, that this has been initiated.
Sponsorship Opportunities with the 2008 Canadian Mixed
There are several sponsorship opportunities with the 2008 Canadian Mixed Curling Championship. Please contact the event office for more information.
------- Advertisement -------
QUICK LINKS
PLAYOFF SCHEDULE
Tie-Breaker - Nova Scotia vs Quebec
Thu. Nov.15 @ 1:00pm MT (3:00pm ET)
Semi-Final - Ontario vs Nova Scotia
Thu. Nov.15 @ 6:00pm MT (8:00pm ET)
Final - Alberta vs Ontario
Fri. Nov.16 @ 1:00pm MT (3:00pm ET)
STANDINGS AFTER ROUND ROBIN
Alberta 10 - 1
Ontario 8 - 3
Nova Scotia 7 - 4
Quebec 7 - 4
British Columbia 6 - 5
Northern Ontario 6 - 5
Manitoba 5 - 6
New Brunswick 4 - 7
Prince Edward Island 4 - 7
Saskatchewan 3 - 8
NewfoundlandLabrador 3 - 8
Yukon/NWT 3 - 8
- View All of Our Sponsors -
Presenting Sponsor  
Universal Ford Lincoln  
Local Sponsors Local Sponsors
Local Sponsors Local Sponsors
Local Sponsors Local Sponsors
Local Sponsors Local Sponsors
© 2001-2014 Canadian Curling Association. All rights reserved.